SARA Board

San Antonio Restaurant Association Board of Directors

Serving on the San Antonio Restaurant Association Board of Directors allows more interaction, involvement and voice with the local association.

Board Members

Executive Committee:

Randy Stokes, President The Barn Door Restaurant
Moris Saide Costa Pacifica
Geoffrey Besuidenhout Picnikins Patio Cafe
John Carbajal Rio Rio Cantina
Brenda Weil Mission Restaurant Supply
Roland Gaitan Sysco
David Cortez Mi Tierra Cafe y Panaderia
Jimmy Hasslocher Frontier Enterprises
Steve Richmond Pizza Hut of San Antonio
Ruben Sepulveda Don Pedro's Mexican Restaurant


Restaurant Board of Directors:

Alice "Ma" Harper Ma Harper's Creole Kitchen
Art Chavarria Whataburger
Arthur Garcia Nicha's Comida Mexicana
Brenda Jean The Barn Door Restaurant 
Charlie Garza Aldaco's Mexican Cuisine
Gary Johnson Frontier Enterprises
Hans Nadler, Emeritus Nadler's Bakery & Deli
James Moore TBA Bar
Jon Lindskog Cheesey Jane's
Jonathan Cortez Mi Tierra Cafe & Panaderia
Louis Barrios Los Barrios
Lucille Hooker Jacala Mexican Restaurant
Rick Grinnan The Republic of Texas
Valerie Gonzalez Delicious Tamales
Will Grinnan, III The Republic of Texas


Associate Board of Directors:

D'Ann Ivers Commercial Kitchen
Jack Baker, Secretary Emeritus Bace Ice Equipment
Jesse Holguin PepsiCo
Paul Richmond Richmond Paper
Sylvia Cardona Langley & Banack, Inc.



Fred Beebe CPS Energy
Ellen Glover U.S. Department of Labor
Jerry Trevino Metropolitan Health
Jessica Ruiz SAWS



The San Antonio Restaurant Association (SARA) committees are made up of experienced member restaurateurs and associate members. Committees meet as needed to plan and discuss important topics relevant to the local restaurant industry. Committees stimulate and provide opportunity for communication between professionals.

  • Casino Night Committee
  • Chili Pepper Golf Classic Committee
  • Education Committee
  • Government Affairs Committee/SARA PAC
  • Membership Committee
  • SARA Awards Gala Committee
  • Showcase Dinner Committee

Interested in getting involved in a committee? Reach out to San Antonio Restaurant Association staff to let them know what you'd like to be a part of!