Permian Basin Latest News & Event Recaps

The PBRA is honored to be able to recognize and spotlight local outstanding individuals in the food service industry who excel in their commitment to provide great service and help make dining out an experience to remember. These nominees are the ones who stand out and go above and beyond to give our community the rememerable and satisfiable experience that keeps our customers coming back. Each award recipient is nominated by their employer, manager, or customer and chosen by a neutral committee of allied PBRA members.

2017 Award Categories & Recipients

  • Administration - Mercedes Madrid - Odessa Country Club
  • Back of House - Axel Balderas - Dickey's Barbecue Pit
  • Bartender - Tyler Skaggs - Odessa Country Club
  • Catering/Banquet - Carlee Jordan - Rockin' Q Smokehouse
  • Chef - Joel Ramirez - Cork & Pig Tavern
  • Customer Service - Sadie Garcia - Dickey's Barbecue Pit
  • Dedication - Marianela Billings - La Margarita
  • Front of House - Jared Wright - Odessa Country Club
  • Loyalty - Alicia Carrasco - La Margarita
  • Management / Leadership - Amanda Brooks - Dickey's Barbecue Pit
  • Rookie - Stephanie Faddis - Odessa Country Club
  • Service Staff - Amber Davis - Cork & Pig Tavern
  • Veteran - Eddie Hatch - Odessa Country Club
  • PBRA Scholarship Recipient: Jorge Saenz - Pizza Hut Keithan Wilkerson - The Barn Door Steakhouse

Permian Basin Restaurant Association events, such as our annual Silver Spoon Awards Banquet, enables us to positively impact our community through food service industry advocacy and financial support of high school and college culinary educational programs, grants, and scholarships.