Outstanding Restaurateur Award

Every year, restaurateurs around the state are honored for work in their communities, leadership success, and entrepreneurial spirit. Winners of the Outstanding Restaurateur Award are recognized during the Night of Excellence event. 

Anyone can nominate a restaurant operator for this award. Winners are chosen by their chapter members

Nominations for 2018 are open now. All nominations should be submitted by May 1, 2018.

2018 Nomination Form


Sharon Watkins
Chez Zee American Bistro | Austin

Damian and Trina Mandola
Mandola’s | Austin

Janice Provost
Parigi | Dallas

Aaron Lyons
Dish Society | Houston

Mike Van Syckle
Atomic Omelette and Grill | Rio Grande Valley

Phil Bradley
Copper Caboose | Lubbock

Erik Zobel and Je’na Wall (posthumous)
Zero One Ale House | San Angelo

Brian Kelleher
575 Pizzeria | Amarillo

Arthur Garcia
Nicha’s Comida Mexicana | San Antonio

Veronica Segovia Esparza
Absolutely Delicious Catering and Blanco BBQ | San Antonio