​Leaders & Staff

2018 - 2019 Texas Restaurant Association Officers

Jimmy Hasslocher
Frontier Enterprises/Jim's Restaurants, San Antonio





John Gessner
Front Burner Restaurants, Dallas





Gary Johnson
Vice President
Frontier Enterprises/Jim's Restaurants, San Antonio





Leo Duran
L&J Cafe, El Paso





Mark Davis Bailey
Immediate Past President
The Original Pancake House, Dallas






Austin Headquarters Staff

Richie Jackson, CEO (retiring July 2019)

Emily Williams Knight, CEO (announced May 2019)

Debbi Toh, CFO

Kenneth Besserman, General Counsel

Anna Tauzin Rice, Vice President, Marketing & Business Innovation

Todd Voorhees, Vice President, Exposition & Events

Phil Willis, Director, Training and Products

David Waddell, Director of Chapter Development

Metro Leaders

Melissa Stewart, Executive Director, Greater Houston Restaurant Association
Amanda Garcia, Executive Director, San Antonio Restaurant Association
Jerry Walker, Executive Director, Greater Dallas Restaurant Association